Walking On A Thread

Image result for landscapes

The stary night is all we see as we lay on the hill not sure of how to break the silence that is almost unsettling with none of the music of the earth to accompany it. ” Why are we here?”, she finally asks although I don’t quite have an answer for her even though I feel like it’s the right place to be in this moment. “I’m not saying I don’t want to be here or anything but I was just curiousness”, she said , “Well, I know that you are having a hard time and I though that this would help … clear you mind, or something.” I cringed at how awkward I sounded, even though it was an answer it wasn’t what I wanted to say. I knew why she was stressed out but it also wasn’t any of my business unfortunately. I wish I could be that close to her, but few ever get that close before they get pushed away …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *